Sandy’s first haircut

IMG_20160426_134044

First of all Sandy is a Shih-Poo, a mix of a Shih Tzu and a Poodle. We bought her off of my Aunts neighbor who just had a litter. I’ll get into the reason we got Sandy in the future. We got her in either late October or early November and she was around 6-7 weeks old.

Needless to say that we didn’t have a reason to get her a haircut until recently. On the right is what she looked like and the left is after he first haircut. I made a joke to my wife that Sandy must have run away during the haircut and they gave us a new dog. I knew she would look different but I wasn’t expecting such a difference.

She definitely looks like her father, he was a pure Poodle.

Leave a Reply

